Default snap behaviour.

Bulletins and Comments about future work on Protocase Designer

Moderators: Colin, dronne, mpyne, akirk, mrodden

Post Reply
djtazzmtl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2021 6:44 pm

Default snap behaviour.

Post by djtazzmtl »

Hi if snap to grid is on and we select and object. The object automatically snaps to the grid even if it's marked as locked. I think the snap should only happen if we attempt to move the object by mouse.

It is particularly annoying when a cutout that is not aligned to grid and you have snap on and you click to check that item and it gets moved.

Chris Knudsen
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 9:46 am

Re: Default snap behaviour.

Post by Chris Knudsen »

I just ran into this.

This is really bad behavior. It took me a while to figure out why PD was moving stuff around without me asking it to.

I have a video of the offending behavior if needed.

Please fix this asap.

mpyne
Site Admin
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 11:15 am

Re: Default snap behaviour.

Post by mpyne »

Hello Chris,

I agree this behavior is not good. We have been planing to update it for while but just didn't have the resources. It should only take me a little bit of time so I'll look at this week. 8-)

Thanks
Matt

mpyne
Site Admin
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 11:15 am

Re: Default snap behaviour.

Post by mpyne »

Fixed should be going out in version 5.5

Matt

Post Reply